Pro Kabaddi League Winners List of All Seasons: 1, 2, 3, 4

Though India has always been known as a cricket crazy nation, it has recently seen an upsurge in the popularity of other sports like kabaddi and football too. Pro Kabaddi League (PKL) refers to the professional kabaddi league organized in India and is inspired by the most famous IPL T20 cricket league tournament, which is loved by the Indian cricket fans. PKL has eight teams from different cities across the country participating in it and its first season was played in 2014. Mashal Sports is managing PKL at present, a company co founded by Anand Mahindra of Mahindra Groups and Charu Sharma. A major stake in the company is held by Star India, while the official broadcasting rights of the league are held by Star Sports. and Hotstar have the online broadcasting rights of PKL.

Till date, three seasons of Pro Kabaddi League have been completed successfully and fourth season is running in from june 25 2016, so here is the list of winners of all seasons:

Winner of Pro Kabaddi League 2014 Season 1

Pro Kabaddi League 2014 Season 1

Pro Kabaddi League was inaugurated in 2014, with the first season going on the floor on 26th July, 2015 and coming to conclusion on 31st August, 2014. A total of 60 games were played in the season, which had 8 teams in participation. The final was played between Jaipur Pink Panther and U Mumba in Mumbai on 31st August. Jaipur Pink Panthers emerged as the winner by beating U Mumba with a score of 35-24.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply