India’s Best Dramebaaz Winners List of All Seasons: 1, 2

India’s Best Dramebaaz-The Hunt for Young Talent

The concept of talent search shows has taken the Indian television by storm and a number of such shows have already garnered the appreciation of the audience. One of the most widely acclaimed talent reality show for children is the show called “India’s Best Dramebaaz”, which literally means an actor who specializes in drama. Here is more about the show.

About “India’s Best Dramebaaz”

“India’s Best Dramebaaz” is a talent search show meant for children aged between 5 to 12 years. Produced by Essel Productions, the show is airing its second season on Zee TV. Zee has already pioneered the concept of talent hunt shows with its presentations like India’s Best Cinestars Ki Khoj and Idea Zee Cinestars, which were aired in 2004 and 2006-07 respectively. The channel took a step further in 2013, when it announced a similar show for young children at the Zee Cine Awards for that year. “India’s Best Dramebaaz” is aimed at giving platform to the best budding talent of the country, so that they can gain confidence and have a bright future ahead. The children are judged on the basis of their ability to act, their creativity and spontaneity.

“India’s Best Dramebaaz” Season 1 Winner (Aditya Singhal)

Aditya Singhal

Season 1 of “India’s Best Dramebaaz” went on air on 23rd February, 2013 and ran through 26 episodes to reach its culmination on 25th May, 2013. The show was hosted by the leading TV actors Ritvik Dhanjani and Ragini Khanna. Actors Sonali Bendre, Vivek Oberoi and film director Anurag Basu adjudged the show. The auditions were held for three weeks at almost all the major cities of the country, including Delhi, Kolkata, Ahmedabad, Mumbai, Patna, Nagpur, Dehradun, Chandigarh, Bhopal, Lucknow, Jaipur and many more. The best talent from all over India was picked up and taken to the next rounds. The finale was won by the 12 year old Aditya Singhal from Pune, while Nihaar Gite from Shirdi and Praneet Sharma from Jaipur bagged the titles of the first runner up and second runner up respectively. Mehnaaz Maan, Anjali Astha and Chinmay Deshkar were the other finalists.

Related Posts

2 thoughts on “India’s Best Dramebaaz Winners List of All Seasons: 1, 2

Leave a Reply