India Idol 2016 Winners List of All Seasons: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7

India Idol is a popular reality show for the singers in the Indian version telecasting in Sony Entertainment Television. It was created by
Simon Fuller. And the seasons of this show were directed by various directors at regular intervals. It started airing in India in 2004–2005 as season 1 and was followed by 6 preceding seasons successfully with Indian Idol Junior’s two seasons.

Here we brought you the India Idol Winners List of All seasons. Let’s have a look at the same in detail,

Indian Idol Season 1 (2004-05) Title winner – Abhijeet Sawant


The Indian Idol Season 1 took place between 2004-2005, among the many other competitors, Abhijeet Sawant won the title of Indian Idol series judged by the show judge’s crew including Farah Khan, Anu Malik and Sonu Nigam.

He goes on famous after winning the title of the show. He, after that launched his debut solo music album, Aapka Abhijeet. And also became the playback singer in Aashiq Banaya Aapne.

He  later went on participating in Asian Idol, took place in Jakarta, Indonesia on December 2007 and performed his song Junoon and “Everything I Do”. Later, in 2007 he released another music album “Junoon”. With the successful completion of singing,  he also participated in a dance reality show named Nach Baliye (Season 4) with the co-partner his wife Shilpa at 2008-09.

Indian Idol Season 2 (2005-06) Title winner- Sandeep Acharya

Sandeep Acharya

On the successful completion of Season 1, the Sony television decided to go for season 2 and that is aired between from 21 November 2005 to 22 April 2006. India Idol Season 2 was judged by Anu Malik, Farah Khan and Sonu Nigam and announced the winner as Sandeep Acharya.

He, then, gained a 10 million contract from Sony BMG, a contract to make a music album and surprisingly a brand new Maruti Baleno car. Unfortunately, he is no more as he was suffering from jaundice and died in Medanta Hospital, located in Gurgaon on December 15, 2013.

India Idol Season 3 (2007) Title winner- Prashant Tamang

Prashant Tamang

India Idol Season 3 was aired in 2007 as a result of the response of this show is great among the crowd. The winner of this series was Prashant Tamang, who was from Kolkata in West Bengal and was basically originated from Nepal. In India Idol Season 3, the runner-up, Amit Paul, who was from Shillong, Meghalaya.

His voice got appraised from Mr. Zulfiqar Hasan and his seniors and friends. He got around 70 million votes, which is 10 times more than Amit and as a result, he won the Indian Idol Season 3 title. This particular season was judged by  Anu Malik, Javed Akhtar, Udit Narayan and Alisha Chinai.

Indian Idol Season 4 (2007-08) Title winner– Sourabhee Debbarma

Sourabhee Debbarma

Next is the Season 4, the title winner of this season is Sourabhee Debbarma and the judges of this season were Sonali Bendre, Javed Akhtar, Anu Malik and Kailash Kher.

It was the proudest moment that she was the first female winner of Indian Idol. And to our surprise, she was there in the list of Guinness Book of World Record for singing for 4 minutes 30 seconds by hanging upside down. By that, she broke the record of Rebecca Wright from New Zealand, who sang for 3 minutes and 53 seconds  by hanging upside down.

Indian Idol Season 5 (2010) Title winner – Sreeram Chandra

Sreeram Chandra

Indian Idol Season 5 was aired in 2010.The Judges of this season 5, Salim Merchant, Anu Malik and Sunidhi Chauhan announced Sreeram Chandra as the title winner. And the mega star Amitabh Bachchan awarded him the title. He also bagged the pride that he was the first contestant to win this title from the South India.

He, surprisingly, got the contract for 1 year with Sony Entertainment Television, Rs. 5 million cash, and a Tata Winger car. He was given  an opportunity to do playback singing in Yash Raj’s project. And to honor him more, Andhra Pradesh Government announced a cash prize of Rs. 1 Lakh and Lata Mangeshkar Award. He also played some roles in the movies.

Indian Idol Season 6 (2012) Title winner-Vipul Mehta

Vipul Mehta

Indian Idol Season 6 was happening in 2012. And the winner of this season was Vipul Mehta against the tough co-finalist Devendra Pal Singh and Amit Kumar.

The judges of this season were Anu Malik, Asha Bhosle, Salim Merchant and Sunidhi Chauhan. In addition, He emerged as the finalist in the second season of AMUL Star Voice of India held in 2008.

Indian Idol Season 7 Junior (2013) Title winner-Anjana Padmanabhan

Anjana Padmanabhan

Indian Idol Season 7 is for juniors. Among many young talented singers, Bangalore-based singer, Anjana Padmanabhan bagged the title from the mega star Amitabh Bachchan and this season was judged by Shreya Ghoshal and Vishal Shekhar.

As a part of her title, he was awarded with a Nissan Micra car and Rs. 25 Lakh as cash prize

Indian Idol Junior Season 2 (2015) Title winner– Ananya Sitaram Nanda


This season was aired in 2015 and winner of this Season is Ananya Sitaram Nanda, a Bhubneshwar-based singer and the show was judged by  Salim Merchant, Vishal Dadlani and Sonakshi Sinha. She was awarded with Rs. 10 Lakhs as prize money from Sony Television.

We hope, you enjoyed this article. Stay tuned for the updates on the upcoming seasons of Indian Idol, your favorite TV show.



Related Posts

One thought on “India Idol 2016 Winners List of All Seasons: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7

  1. Love you sreeram keep smiling you’re great……. Singer sree..your all performance was awesome ..your crazy album was superb …???

Leave a Reply