ICC T20 Cricket World Cup Winner Teams List of All Seasons: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6

ICC T20 World Cup is the international cricketing event, which feature cricketing nations from around the world participating in this twenty-twenty format of the game. As the name suggests, the event is organized by ICC or International Cricket Council, the principal governing body in world cricket. The participating teams are a total of 12 in number, with ten of them being the permanent members of ICC, while the remaining two are chosen by the ICC through qualifier matches for the event. However, in the last event held in 2014, the number of teams participating in it was expanded to 16. The prestigious tournament is scheduled every second year, with an exception of 2020 ICC T20 World Cup, which will be held four years after the previous T20 World Cup, to be held in 2016. The format followed in ICC T20 World Cup starts with round robin, which is followed by Super 8s and then the semi finals and the final, in which the winner is decided. The inaugural event of ICC T20 World Cup was organized in 2007 and till date, five of the events have been conducted with great success.

Here is the list of ICC T20 Cricket World Cup winner teams for all seasons:

ICC T20 Cricket World Cup Winner Season 1 (2007)


The first season of ICC T20 Cricket World Cup was organized in September 2007, with South Africa hosting the event, though Pakistan was the first choice for it. The finale of the event was held at the Wanderers Stadium in Johannesburg, with India being victorious over Pakistan by 5 runs.

42 Comments - Add Comment