Dance India Dance Winners, Judges, Hosts Name List of All Seasons: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6

“Dance India Dance” is a popular dance based reality show, which is aired on Zee TV channel. The show, which is produced by UTV Software, has completed four successful seasons till date. It features contestants chosen from all over the country on the basis of dance performance in the audition round. These auditions are carried in all major cities of the country, with dancers being invited and tested for their talent and style. Out of these participants, a total of 18 finalists are shortlisted for the final rounds in the main phase of the show. The finalists are made to perform in a number of Indian and international dancing styles, as solo, duet or groups, with the judges of the show giving their reviews as well as points on the basis of these performances. The finalist are then taken into the next round on the basis of judges’ points and audience votes, with one of them who is the weakest, being eliminated every week. The contestant who shows consistent performances week after week is crowned the winner in the Grand Finale, with the title of India’s Best Dancer along with the cash prize of Rs 50 lakh. The show has gathered huge TRPs, along with the Television Award for the Most Popular Dance Reality Show.

Here is the list of “Dance India Dance” Winners of all seasons till now:

“Dance India Dance” Season 1 Winner (2009)

Salman Yusuff Khan

The inaugural season of “Dance India Dance” was aired in 2009, with the finale telecast on 30th May, 2009. The season was hosted by Tarana Raja, while Terence Lewis, Geeta Kapoor and Remo D’Souza were the mentors, while the popular dancing star Mithun Chakraborty featured as the Grandmaster. The title was won by Salman Yusuff Khan, while Alisha Singh finished as the first runner up.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply