IPL Winners List of All Seasons: 1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9,10

Season 5 (2012)

Season 5

Season 5 of IPL was held in 2012 and Chennai Super kings reached the finale yet again, contesting against Kolkata Knight Riders. However, CSK was not able to continue its winning spree this year and eventually, the title was bagged by KKR.

Season 6 (2013)

Season 6

Season 6 of IPL came in 2013 and this year, the sponsorship of the tournament was taken over from DLF by Pepsi. This year, the final was won by Mumbai Indians, who beat Chennai Super Kings in an entertaining final match. It also saw the retirement of the legendary player Sachin Tendulkar from IPL.

Season 7 (2014)

Season 7

IPL 7 was partly played in UAE and the rest in India, due to Lok Sabha Elections of 2014. In the final, Kolkata Knight Riders contested against Kings XI Punjab and beat the latter in a thrilling match.

113 Comments - Add Comment