IPL Winners List of All Seasons: 1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9,10

Season 2 (2009)

Season 2

IPL Season 2 was played in 2009 in South Africa due to general elections taking place in India at that time of the year. The event featured eight prominent franchisee teams, out of whom Deccan Chargers won the final by beating Royal Challengers Bangalore.

Season 3 (2010)

Season 3

Season 3 of IPL was again organized in India in 2010 and this time, it was broadcast on YouTube live. In the finals, Mumbai Indians were beaten by Chennai Super kings, who lifted the trophy for the first time in the event.

Season 4 (2011)

Season 4

IPL Season 4 was organized in 2011 and saw two new teams making an entry into the event- Kochi Tuskers Kerala and Pune Warriors India, which took the number of participant teams to 10. Chennai Super Kings became the champion two times in a row, by beating Royal Challengers Bangalore to win the cup.

113 Comments - Add Comment